Community Health Centers in ZIP 54806 (Ashland, WI)

ZIP 54806 (Ashland, WI) has 7 hrsa-funded community health centers on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all community health centers · Wisconsin · Community Health Centers in Ashland · all care in ZIP 54806

Community health centers (federally qualified health centers and look-alike sites) provide primary and preventive care in underserved areas, typically regardless of a patient's ability to pay. HRSA lists service-delivery sites; it does not publish CMS star ratings or inspection data.

Comparing community health centers in ZIP 54806

Start by comparing CMS Five-Star ratings, which summarize health inspections, staffing, and quality measures. A high overall rating is a useful signal, but read the underlying inspection findings and staffing figures too - they show what is behind the score.

If you are choosing for yourself or a family member in ZIP 54806, Ashland, WI, visit in person when possible, ask about current availability, and confirm participation in Medicare and Medicaid. Ask how the provider handles care planning, family communication, and after-hours concerns.

All community health centers in ZIP 54806

Community Health Center Lake Superior Intermediate Ashland, WI 54806 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center Lake Superior Primary Ashland, WI 54806 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center Lake Superior Primary Ashland, WI 54806 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center NorthLakes - Ashland Downtown Ashland, WI 54806 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center NorthLakes - Ashland East Ashland, WI 54806 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center School District of Ashland - Ashland High School Ashland, WI 54806 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center School District of Ashland - Ashland Middle School Ashland, WI 54806 Not CMS-rated
Advertisement

ZIP 54806 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile covers 7 listed community health centerss in ZIP 54806, 0 of which report an overall star rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP has a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here relies on inspection, staffing, and quality details.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Certified beds (total)Not reported
Providers with a federal penalty0

Provider-level CMS data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
Lake Superior IntermediateCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Lake Superior PrimaryCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Lake Superior PrimaryCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
NorthLakes - Ashland DowntownCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
NorthLakes - Ashland EastCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
School District of Ashland - Ashland High SchoolCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
School District of Ashland - Ashland Middle SchoolCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many certified beds are reported in ZIP 54806?
No certified-bed counts are published for the providers currently listed in ZIP 54806. Bed counts apply to nursing homes; other provider types do not report them.
Do any providers in ZIP 54806 have federal penalties?
No federal penalties are recorded for the providers currently listed in ZIP 54806 in this CMS data.
Who owns the community health centers in ZIP 54806?
Ownership is not reported for the community health centers currently listed in ZIP 54806.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-06). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many community health centers are in ZIP 54806?
The current data lists 7 hrsa-funded community health centers with a mailing address in ZIP 54806 (Ashland, WI).
What other ZIP codes near Ashland have community health centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Ashland in the current data.

Data & methodology

Source: public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Important disclosures

Informational only, not medical advice. This directory publishes public data and general information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment recommendations, and it is not a substitute for consulting a qualified health care professional or Medicare.

Not affiliated. HealthcareFacilities.org is an independent, privately operated directory. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Verify before you act. Facility information is derived from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always confirm current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and at Medicare.gov.

Some outbound links may be partner or affiliate links - we may earn a commission at no cost to you. This never affects the data we publish.