Nursing Homes, Home Health & Hospice in ZIP 10453 (Bronx, NY)
In ZIP 10453 (Bronx, NY), the latest data shows 29 listed providers: 1 adult day care centers, 1 home care agencies, 7 senior housing, 1 dialysis facilities, 19 community health centers. The average CMS overall rating among rated providers here is 2.0 out of 5.
Browse: New York · Bronx County County · all care in Bronx
Provider listings in ZIP 10453
More ZIP coverage in Bronx
ZIP 10453 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile covers 29 listed care providers in ZIP 10453, 1 of which report an overall star rating (3%). Ownership on record breaks down as 8 other. The highest published overall rating in this ZIP is 2.0 out of 5 at DaVita University Heights Dialysis (other). 1,581 certified beds are reported across 7 of these providers.
| Providers on record | 29 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | 1 of 29 (3%) |
| Average overall rating | 2.0 / 5 |
| Highest-rated provider | DaVita University Heights Dialysis (2.0 / 5) |
| Ownership mix | 8 other |
| Certified beds (total) | 1,581 |
| Providers with a federal penalty | 0 |
Choosing care in ZIP 10453
The best comparison uses several signals at once: inspection history, nurse staffing, quality measures, and the specific services a person needs. Ratings summarize those signals but never replace a visit or a conversation with staff.
Visit candidates in ZIP 10453, Bronx, NY when possible, ask how care plans are set and reviewed, and confirm costs, coverage, and availability in writing. Staffing consistency and clear family communication matter as much as any published score.
Provider-level CMS data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Certified beds | Penalties |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1992 Davidson Avenue | Senior Housing | Not rated | other | 16 | 0 |
| 2005-2007 Davidson Avenue I | Senior Housing | Not rated | other | 44 | 0 |
| BronxCare Center for Physical Rehabilitation | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| BronxCare Dental Services | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| CIS 303: Leadership & Community Service Academy/232 | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| DaVita University Heights Dialysis | Dialysis Facility | 2.0 | other | — | 0 |
| FOREVER YOUNG II LLC | Adult Day Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| Harrison Circle | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| Health Connections at Grand Avenue | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| Macombs Village | Senior Housing | Not rated | other | 170 | 0 |
| MHHC at 70W Burnside | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| MHHC at 85 W Burnside | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| MHHC at Walton | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| Morris Heights Senior Housing | Senior Housing | Not rated | other | 70 | 0 |
| MOUNT HOPE FAMILY PRACTICE | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| Omega Health Urgent Care | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| ONPAK GROUP HOME LLC | Home Care Agency | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| Prc Andrews Avenue | Senior Housing | Not rated | other | 246 | 0 |
| PS 396/ MS390 | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| PS/MS 279 | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| PS/MS 382 | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| PUBLIC SCHOOL 306(SBHC) | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| Sedgewick | Senior Housing | Not rated | other | 931 | 0 |
| Susan's Place | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
| The Care Connection | Community Health Center | Not rated | Not reported | — | 0 |
Care types in ZIP 10453
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 10453 has the highest CMS rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 10453?
How many providers in ZIP 10453 have a published rating?
What is the average CMS rating in ZIP 10453?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
All figures on this page come from public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.
Important disclosures
Informational only, not medical advice. This directory publishes public data and general information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment recommendations, and it is not a substitute for consulting a qualified health care professional or Medicare.
Not affiliated. HealthcareFacilities.org is an independent, privately operated directory. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Verify before you act. Facility information is derived from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always confirm current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and at Medicare.gov.
Some outbound links may be partner or affiliate links - we may earn a commission at no cost to you. This never affects the data we publish.