Nursing Homes, Home Health & Hospice in ZIP 56628 (Bigfork, MN)

The current data maps 7 listed providers to ZIP 56628 in Bigfork, MN, covering 1 nursing homes, 1 assisted living facilities, 1 adult day care centers, 1 hospitals, 3 community health centers. The average CMS overall rating among rated providers here is 5.0 out of 5.

Advertisement

Browse: Minnesota · Itasca County County · all care in Bigfork

Data profile for ZIP 56628

The current data profiles the 7 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 56628: 1 (14%) carries a published CMS overall star rating. Ownership on record breaks down as 2 government. The highest published overall rating in this ZIP is 5.0 out of 5 at BIGFORK VALLEY COMMUNITIES (government). 40 certified beds are reported across 1 of these provider. Nurse staffing among reporting providers averages 6.04 hours per resident-day. Reported registered-nurse turnover averages 11.1%.

Providers on record7
With a published overall rating1 of 7 (14%)
Average overall rating5.0 / 5
Highest-rated providerBIGFORK VALLEY COMMUNITIES (5.0 / 5)
Ownership mix2 government
Certified beds (total)40
Providers with a federal penalty0

Care types in ZIP 56628

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Nursing Homes1View ZIP directory
Assisted Living Facilities1View ZIP directory
Adult Day Care Centers1View ZIP directory
Hospitals1View ZIP directory
Community Health Centers3View ZIP directory

CMS measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
BIGFORK VALLEY COMMUNITIESNursing Home5.0government400
BIGFORK VALLEY CONVAL & NURSINGCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
BIGFORK VALLEY HOSPITALHospitalNot ratedgovernment—0
NORTHERN ITASCA HOSPITAL DISTRICTAssisted Living FacilityNot ratedNot reported—0
NORTHERN ITASCA HOSPITAL DISTRICTAdult Day Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
SCENIC RIVERS HEALTH SERVICESCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
SCENIC RIVERS HEALTH SERVICESCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 56628

Start by comparing CMS Five-Star ratings, which summarize health inspections, staffing, and quality measures. A high overall rating is a useful signal, but read the underlying inspection findings and staffing figures too - they show what is behind the score.

Families in ZIP 56628, Bigfork, MN should ask about Medicare and Medicaid participation, current openings, care planning, and how concerns are escalated after hours. In-person visits and direct questions remain the most reliable way to judge fit.

Advertisement

Listed providers in ZIP 56628

Nursing Home · Government - Hospital district Bigfork Valley Communities Bigfork, MN 56628 CMS rating 5.0 / 540 beds Community Health Center Bigfork Valley Conval & Nursing Bigfork, MN 56628 Not CMS-rated Hospital · Government - Hospital District or Authority Bigfork Valley Hospital Bigfork, MN 56628 Not CMS-rated Assisted Living Facility Northern Itasca Hospital District Bigfork, MN 56628 Not CMS-rated Adult Day Care Center Northern Itasca Hospital District Bigfork, MN 56628 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center Scenic Rivers Health Services Bigfork, MN 56628 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center Scenic Rivers Health Services Bigfork, MN 56628 Not CMS-rated

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 56628?
Ownership on record in ZIP 56628 is 2 government. Ownership type does not by itself determine quality; review each provider's inspection and staffing data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 56628?
The current data lists 7 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 56628 (Bigfork, MN), across 5 care types.
How many providers in ZIP 56628 have a published rating?
1 of the 7 providers in ZIP 56628 (14%) have a published CMS overall star rating in the current data.
What is the average CMS rating in ZIP 56628?
Among providers with a published overall rating in ZIP 56628, the average CMS overall star rating is 5.0 out of 5. Ratings summarize inspections, staffing, and quality measures and are informational only.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-06). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

Source: public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Important disclosures

Informational only, not medical advice. This directory publishes public data and general information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment recommendations, and it is not a substitute for consulting a qualified health care professional or Medicare.

Not affiliated. HealthcareFacilities.org is an independent, privately operated directory. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Verify before you act. Facility information is derived from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always confirm current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and at Medicare.gov.

Some outbound links may be partner or affiliate links - we may earn a commission at no cost to you. This never affects the data we publish.