Nursing Homes, Home Health & Hospice in ZIP 96727 (Honokaa, HI)

In ZIP 96727 (Honokaa, HI), the latest data shows 6 listed providers: 1 nursing homes, 1 hospitals, 4 community health centers. The average CMS overall rating among rated providers here is 5.0 out of 5.

Advertisement

Browse: Hawaii · Hawaii County County · all care in Honokaa

Care types in ZIP 96727

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Nursing Homes1View ZIP directory
Hospitals1View ZIP directory
Community Health Centers4View ZIP directory

Choosing care in ZIP 96727

The best comparison uses several signals at once: inspection history, nurse staffing, quality measures, and the specific services a person needs. Ratings summarize those signals but never replace a visit or a conversation with staff.

Families in ZIP 96727, Honokaa, HI should ask about Medicare and Medicaid participation, current openings, care planning, and how concerns are escalated after hours. In-person visits and direct questions remain the most reliable way to judge fit.

ZIP 96727 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile covers 6 listed care providers in ZIP 96727, 1 of which report an overall star rating (17%). Ownership on record breaks down as 2 government. The highest published overall rating in this ZIP is 5.0 out of 5 at Honoka'a Hospital & Skilled Nursing (government). 66 certified beds are reported across 1 of these provider. Nurse staffing among reporting providers averages 5.51 hours per resident-day. Reported registered-nurse turnover averages 32.1%.

Providers on record6
With a published overall rating1 of 6 (17%)
Average overall rating5.0 / 5
Highest-rated providerHonoka'a Hospital & Skilled Nursing (5.0 / 5)
Ownership mix2 government
Certified beds (total)66
Providers with a federal penalty0
Advertisement

Provider-level CMS data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipCertified bedsPenalties
HAMAKUA HEALTH CENTERCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Hamakua-Kohala Health, Bank of Hawaii buildingCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
HHC Honokaa Administration Site NHERCCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Honoka'a Hospital & Skilled NursingNursing Home5.0government660
HONOKA'A HOSPITAL AND SKILLED NURSINGHospitalNot ratedgovernment—0
Mobile Dental VanCommunity Health CenterNot ratedNot reported—0
Advertisement

Provider listings in ZIP 96727

Community Health Center Hamakua Health Center Honokaa, HI 96727 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center Hamakua-Kohala Health, Bank of Hawaii building Honokaa, HI 96727 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center HHC Honokaa Administration Site NHERC Honokaa, HI 96727 Not CMS-rated Nursing Home · Government - State Honoka'a Hospital & Skilled Nursing Honokaa, HI 96727 CMS rating 5.0 / 566 beds Hospital · Government - State Honoka'A Hospital and Skilled Nursing Honokaa, HI 96727 Not CMS-rated Community Health Center Mobile Dental Van Honokaa, HI 96727 Not CMS-rated

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public federal datasets (CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry, and HUD; processing date 2026-10-06). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many providers in ZIP 96727 have a published rating?
1 of the 6 providers in ZIP 96727 (17%) have a published CMS overall star rating in the current data.
Which care provider in ZIP 96727 has the highest CMS rating?
In the current data, Honoka'a Hospital & Skilled Nursing has the highest published CMS overall star rating in ZIP 96727, at 5.0 out of 5.
What types of care are available in ZIP 96727?
Providers in ZIP 96727 include nursing homes (1), hospitals (1), community health centers (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
What is the average CMS rating in ZIP 96727?
Among providers with a published overall rating in ZIP 96727, the average CMS overall star rating is 5.0 out of 5. Ratings summarize inspections, staffing, and quality measures and are informational only.

Data & methodology

All figures on this page come from public federal datasets including CMS Care Compare, the CMS NPI registry (NPPES), and HUD (processing date 2026-10-06). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is informational only and is not medical advice.

Advertisement

Important disclosures

Informational only, not medical advice. This directory publishes public data and general information. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment recommendations, and it is not a substitute for consulting a qualified health care professional or Medicare.

Not affiliated. HealthcareFacilities.org is an independent, privately operated directory. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or operated by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), Medicare, or any government agency. CMS has not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Verify before you act. Facility information is derived from public federal datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always confirm current ratings, services, availability, and coverage directly with the provider and at Medicare.gov.

Some outbound links may be partner or affiliate links - we may earn a commission at no cost to you. This never affects the data we publish.